Rother District Council



Minutes of the Council meeting held at the Town Hall, Bexhill-on-Sea on Monday 22 April 2024 at 6:00pm.

Councillors present: Mrs V. Cook (Chair), J. Barnes (MBE), Mrs M.L. Barnes, S. Burton, C.A. Clark, B.J. Coupar, C.A. Creaser, G.R.M. Delany, P.J. Gray, A.P. Hayward (in part), T.M. Killeen (MBE), M.C. Legg, C.R. Maynard, A.S. Mier (in part), S.B. McGurk, P.N. Osborne, A. Rathbone Ariel and R.B. Thomas (Vice-Chair).

Members present remotely: A.E. Biggs, S.J. Coleman, Mrs E.M. Kirby-Green, C. Pearce and J. Stanger.

Advisory officers present: Chief Executive, Deputy Chief Executive (Section 151 Officer), Director – Place and Climate Change and Democratic Services Manager.

Also Present: 1 member of the public via the live webcast.

Prior to the formal start of the meeting, the Chair extended condolences on behalf of the Council to Councillors Bayliss and Mier whose partners had recently passed away.

The Chair also welcomed Andrew Vallance, the newly appointed Deputy Chief Executive (Section 151 Officer) to the Council.

C23/81. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors C.A. Bayliss, J.C. Byrne, A.E. Ganly, L. Hacking, D.B. Oliver S.M. Prochak (MBE) and H.L. Timpe.

C23/82. DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS AND DISPENSATIONS

There were no declarations of interest made and no dispensations noted.

C23/83. PEASMARSH CIVIL PARISH NEIGHBOURHOOD PLAN 2021-28

It was moved by Councillor Killeen and seconded that the report of the meeting of the Cabinet held on 8 April 2024, as set out in the Agenda (Minute CB23/86), be approved and adopted.

The Cabinet Portfolio Holder for Planning paid tribute to officers and the dedicated volunteer Neighbourhood Plan team at Peasmarsh for their hard work and effort in creating their Neighbourhood Plan, particularly during the COVID-19 period. **RESOLVED:** That Minute CB23/86, Peasmarsh Parish Neighbourhood Plan 2021-28 be approved and adopted.

CHAIR

The Council rose at 6:02pm